Non Executive Chairman Brian Moller LLB (hons)

Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Moller specialises in capital markets, mergers and acquisitions and corporate restructuring, and has acted in numerous transactions and capital raisings in both the industrial and resources and energy sectors. He has been a partner at the legal firm, HopgoodGanim for 30 years and leads the Corporate Advisory and Governance practice. Mr Moller acts for many publicly listed companies in Australia and regularly advises boards of directors on corporate governance and related issues. Mr Moller is a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Aguia Resources Ltd, DGR Global Ltd, Platina Resources Ltd, Dark Horse Resources Ltd. (formerly Navaho Gold Limited) and chairman of ASX listed AusTin Limited and the AIM-listed SolGold plc.

Vince Mascolo

Non Executive Director

Qualified mining engineer with extensive experience in gold and coal mining, quarrying and civilworks. Director of various public and private companies over the past 25 years. Current Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of AIMlisted, IronRidge Resources Ltd. 

Shanthar Pathmanathan

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Shanthar has 14 years of investment banking experience. He was most recently with Deutsche Bank’s investment banking division and previously held investment banking and principal investment roles with Macquarie Group in Australia and New York. Shanthar has been involved in a number of large M&A and equity capital raising transactions in the chemicals, mining and oil and gas industries. Shanthar has a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Western Australia.

Shanthar Pathmanathan

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

See above.

Duncan Cornish

Chief Finance Officer

Duncan is a Chartered Accountant with significant experience as public company CFO and Secretary, focused on junior resource companies.
Duncan has over 20 years of experience in the accountancy profession both in England and Australia, mainly with the accountancy firms Ernst & Young and PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Dr Douglas Haynes B.Sc (Hons), Ph.D, MAusIMM

Former Chief Scientist with Western Mining Corporation Ltd, then at BHP Minerals and BHP Billiton Minerals as Chief Geologist. Initiated various successful mineral resource discoveries, either directly or through collaborative effort, including seven large base metal or gold deposits: Olympic Dam Cu-Au-U-REE, Wirrda Well Cu-Au-U-REE (South Australia), Nifty Cu (Western Australia), Yandan Au (Queensland), Ernest Henry Cu-Au (Queensland), Kamoa Cu (Katanga Province, Democratic Republic of the Congo (Ivanplats Ltd), and gold deposits, particularly Yam 14 within the Yamarna greenstone belt (Western Australia). 

Bob Skrzeczynski B.Sc (Hons), M.Sc, DIC, MAusIMM

40 years experience in the global minerals exploration industry. Successful exploration discovery record (which includes discovery of the Cannington deposit, the world's largest silver producer), Eloise, Watershed and Townsville deposits. Marketing Director and Technical Advisor to the Board of Haoma Mining NL; as a Non-Executive Director of Navaho Gold Limited; Non Executive Director of Bright Star Resources Limited (formerly Tasman Goldfields Limited). Held numerous senior management positions in BHP Minerals Exploration. Holds a Masters Degree in Exploration Geology from the Royal School of Mines in London.

Mark Dugmore B.App.Sc, M.Sc, MAusIMM, MAIG

30 years experience in the global minerals exploration industry. Served as Managing Director of Navaho Gold Limited; Non Executive Director of Bondi Mining Limited. Former world-wide head of base metals exploration at BHP Minerals Exploration. Holds a Masters Degree in Exploration Geology from James Cook University. 

Dr Darryn Hedger B.AppSc, M.AppSc, Ph.D, MAusIMM, MSEG, MAIG

Geologist / hydrogeologist with over 25 years’ experience in minerals exploration. Masters Degree from University of NSW, PhD from the University of Queensland. Held positions with BHP Minerals, Freeport McMoran, BP Minerals and Zapopan, and has been involved with the discovery of several gold and uranium deposits in the Northern Territory. Has worked on gold, copper, base metal, uranium and REE projects in Australia, USA, Namibia, Turkey and PNG. Experienced geochemist who has worked in covered environment, both in Australia and international, using a variety of modern deep penetration geochemical techniques. Graduate Diploma in Hydrology from Flinders University, SA, and also specializes in hydrochemistry and groundwater modelling.

Neil Stuart

Neil is a highly experienced exploration geologist with over 40 years of experience.
Neil was the co-founder of ASX listed Orocobre Limited which developed the Salar Olaroz lithium project in Argentina and currently has a market capitalisation in excess of A$800 million.
Neil has had a recent focus on developing projects in Argentina and Australia.
Neil is a non-executive director of ASX listed Dark Horse Resources Ltd.

Andrew Haythorpe

Andrew is an investor and director of several ASX listed companies and has been involved in over A$250m of capital raisings. Previously Andrew was a fund manager and analyst at Bankers Trust, mining analyst at Suncorp and an analyst with County Natwest and Hartley Poynton. Andrew is the CEO of ASX listed Petratherm Ltd.